Downlink 11 – SGx

Looking to kick-start your professional career? There’s still time to join SGx! SATELLITE 2019, in partnership with the Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC) and the Future Space Leaders Foundation (FSLF), is proud to introduce the full line up of SGx speakers and networking mentors. The networking breakfast starts at 8:30AM, so head over to registration now to add SGx to your SATELLITE experience!

SGx 2019 Networking Breakfast Mentors: (8:30AM – 9:30AM)

  • Ali Younis, Head of Business Development, Astranis
  • Alissa Haddaji, Senior Researcher, Harvard Business School/COSPAR
  • Eleanor Morgan, Senior Crew Systems Engineer/Air Force Reserve Pilot, Bigelow Aerospace/US Air Force
  • Gautham Viswaroopan, Chair of Council of Chapters, SEDS
  • Krystal Wilson, Director of Space Applications Programs, Secure World Foundation
  • Mandy Sweeny, VP of Operations, Museum of Science Fiction
  • Melissa Sampson, Business Development, Ball Aerospace
  • Negar Feher, VP of Product and Business Development, Momentus
  • Ryan Whitley, Director for Civil Space, National Space Council

SGx 2019 Speakers: (11:00AM – 5:30PM)

  • Sirisha BandlaBusiness Development and Government Affairs Manager, Virgin Orbit
  • John ConafayBusiness Development and Operations Manager, Astranis
  • Chris DavenportSpace Correspondent, Washington Post
  • Simonetta Di Pippo, Director, UN Office of Outer Space Affairs
  • Alissa HaddajiSenior Researcher, Harvard Business School/COSPAR
  • Antonio Abad MartínChief Technical and Operations Officer, Hispasat
  • Eleanor Morgan, Senior Crew Systems Engineer, Bigelow Aerospace; Air Force Reserve Pilot, US Air Force
  • Melissa SampsonSenior Manager Advanced Systems, Ball Aerospace
  • Mandy Sweeny , Vice President Operations, Museum of Science Fiction
  • Gautham ViswaroopanChair of Council of Chapters, SEDS
  • Ryan WhitleyDirector for Civil Space, National Space Council
  • Ali YounisHead of Business Development, Astranis
  • Thomas ZurbuchenAssociate Administrator, NASA Science Mission Directorate